www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

My Only One

2002-06-11

I kill houseplants. There's not a single one in our home. Outside I can keep almost anything alive. Inside, just never mind.

I never thought of myself as having a green thumb, at least until I had a space I knew I had earned for my own.

When I got that space, I started to make it what I pleased. I wanted it to be a sanctuary. For me, it has been a sanctuary. From day one. No people allowed, except those I have asked.

There has been the occasional delivery person, but almost no one else.

I like to think that I chose well. I'm pretty much sure that there was a large stroke of luck involved. My beloved understands why I do the things I do. Why I'd rather have bugs on our patio than people.

I am ever so glad that I found my spouse. I get to share my true self with him, and that's something I've never been able to do before.

He walked past the office about five minutes ago. I 'pssst' at him. He came back and kissed me (he could see that I wanted him to).

I looked into his eyes and said 'Really?'. His eyes met mine and he said, 'Yes.'

He's understood more of my unspoken language than anyone I've ever known. That's already more than I could ask of him.

But then, he's done more than I ever expected of him, pretty much always.

I want always to be appreciative of what he does. If there's anything he doesn't do, I'm going to ignore it, because he done more, cared more, and loved me more than anyone.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter