www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

A Useful Weekend

2002-07-09

Had a reasonably productive weekend. Made one necklace and have plans for a couple more. I would like to be able to take a few pieces with me to Michigan as gifts.

My flight's confirmed; ticket's on it's way. Called my cousin left a message asking her if she had room for one more over the fourth. She called me back while I was outside pruning vines. We share the plant sickness. Can't pass up the chance to get a new plant in the garden.

One of the tropical water lilies has two buds. One of them has broken the surface. Can't wait. I think this one is purple. I wasn't sure if I was going to get any blooms out of them this year.

I cleaned out two pots. Both needed it badly. One had parsley left over from last year and some freesias. The other had dried out sweet peas and primroses long past their prime. I pulled it all up, dug out the bulbs, added more soil, fertilzer and water crystals. Then I planted some fancy cosmos and blue admiral morning glories in one, batchelor buttons and maiden feather vine in the other. Now if I can keep them damp long enough to sprout I'll have it made.

I'm expecting delivery of some new plants tomorrow. I ordered some pitcher plants from California Carnivores I'm going to put them in a big Bauer cannister that belonged to my grandmother. I wanted to put them on the patio, but I'm afraid the slugs and snails will get them.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter