www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

I will never forget

2002-06-07

Three sets of knees and two sets of elbows. I'm so excited. One of them seems different. What kind of frog is he?

My Own Personal Survey

What are the things that make you know that you love your partner?

The first one. I remember; it made me cry. I really liked this song, but I could never remember who it was by. I kept describing it to my husband, trying hard to tell him who it was, even though I didn't really know myself.

I came home one day and turned on the computer. There was the song. The phrase that I'd described to him. I looked around, and went from room to room, looking for the radio.

I finally figured it out. He made it the start up sound for the computer.

It wasn't a huge thing. It didn't cost any money. I don't think it took that much time. But he was thinking about me. And he did something he knew I would like. I bragged about it at work. I liked it much more than if he had sent me flowers.

I will never, ever forget that day.

Tell me. I'd really like to know. What are things that make you love your partner the most? I know mine aren't the usual thing. I wonder if anyone's are. Flowers and a card won't suck me down. One thoughtful gesture will. What are the things that touch you?

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter