www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

First Butterfly

2002-06-04

Saw the first butterfly I've seen all season today. An admiral. Made my heart take a little jump. It really concerns me that this is the only butterfly I've seen all season.

Not a single cabbage butterfly has come through the garden all spring. Those things flutter through from early spring to late fall. Why not now? Some climatic change? Has someone sprayed poison in the area? Or was The Field that Stopped Singing a repository of insect life. I think I know the answer. I think it makes me even more sad than it did before.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter