www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Growl at the Vet

2002-06-03

Our cats have been sick since we took them to the vet. The girl at the front counter said that they give inside cats a special shot for colds. I think they gave them a special shot to make them sick so we have to take our indoor cats to the vet. They never go to the vet except for their vaccinations. How can the vet make any money off of that?

They told us they would be a bit lethargic for the next couple of days. They weren't. It wasn't until a week later that they started sneezing. And feeling lethargic. And looking pitiful. They've been sneezing for a month now. It's slowly gone from one cat to the next. But no one has gotten totally over it yet. I'm beginning to think we need to take them to the vet. But not that one.

I already had one problem with him. It was Saturday and my eighteen year old cat was dying. I called, in tears, and explained what was going on. They told me to call back on Monday and maybe they could do something for her. She was dead before the afternoon was out. I didn't they or anyone else could save her, I just wanted her to go easily.

When we took the cats for their shots the last time I tried to convince myself that it was just insensitive office personnel. Now I just want nothing to do with them. It's been over a month now and all of the cats are still sneezing. Kitt has lost weight. Penny doesn't act like her usual hyperactive self. She spends too much time sleeping under the bed. At around four pounds, if she loses weight, she'll just disappear.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter