www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Spider Bait

2002-06-02

No not that spider. I liked Spiderman.

I have three freakin' spider bites. I think they're spider bites. The largest of the three is five inches across. A small area of necrotic tissue, about 3/8's inch across. Scabbed over now, five days later. Pinpoint hemorages surround that spot. The whole thing is swollen. It feels like someone stuffed a saucer under my skin. For a couple of days the whole thing sort of leaked clear fluid through the skin (white cells, lymph fluid). I don't know. There's moderate sized scab in the middle now, with dozens of pin-head sized ones surrounding it. By all the holies, I'm being dissolved by a spider.

The two largest are on my left thigh, the other on my left shoulder. I sure as heck would like to know what bit me. I don't think it was a brown recluse. I kind of get the feeling that one of those is pretty much the same as black widow. They just don't want us to know that in case we go hunting every brown spider we see. Which would be ninety percent of all the spiders I've ever seen.

I would still like to know what bit me.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter