www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Foundation

2002-05-31

Grandma Ed's stuff is all over my life. I have lots of her stuff. Damn, but she had lots of stuff! Throughout the last few years she spent in her home she encouraged us to take anything we liked. There's a lot of stuff I took that I didn't really like, but I couldn't bear seeing someone who wasn't a family member have. It reminds me of my grandma. I don't want strangers to have this stuff.

There are plants in my yard that come from her yard. Those are the things I love best. The red lily on the previous page. A succulent that I took a cutting from, and then took a cutting from that, and a cutting from that, etc. ad nauseum. They're all over my yard. They're in the succulent wreaths that I've made. They're everywhere.

I remember when I got a divorce, going to tell my grandmother. I was afraid I would disappoint her. She didn't care, she loved me.

Strange to think of it, I was never afraid of disappointing my parents. I'm sure they were disappointed, but for my sake. I was never afraid that they wouldn't love me any more. They wanted to see me secure and happy. Probably in that order. But if I wasn't, they weren't going to disown me. How cool is that? My parents love me. It's the foundation of my life and I thank them for it every single day.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter