www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Role Models

2002-05-26

No one out there

No one out there is me. I watch people find someone to identify with. Someone on television/in the movies. No one is me. I'm not young enough, skinny enough, weird enough. The field has changed. I don't mind being a geek/nerd these days. There are enough of those out there that you would feel like the only one. Witness (insert MicroSoft Guy here). Geek cubed. But not me.

This must be what role models are all about. Who am I supposed to be? You can choose to be your role model, or you can choose to be the opposite. Who do you choose if there's no one who you want to be?

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter