www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Stand - ish

2002-05-23

Strange dreams last night. Kind of a cross between the book/movie 'The Stand' and another book I've read called 'Emergence'. There's a plague; people around me are dying left and right. A little boy and I are running around trying to find someplace both defensable and livable while avoiding those few people who have the plague that are still alive.

We find a place, but it'll only be acceptable if we take out the carpet. (This wouldn't have anything to do with the naked cement that is currently my living room floor, hmmm?) So we take out the carpet, rolling up the previous owners along with the carpet. Yuk. We raid empty stores, trying to get the supplies we need. The only people that seem to be left are crazies running wild in the streets. Finding supplies takes some stealth. This really is straight out of 'The Stand'.

We are joined by a few people who are sane, mostly, though there is one guy with really long hair and a brocade frock coat. Then the alarm goes off. A fact which I greet with mixed relief and frustration. I really didn't want to be there, but I was really interested in seeing what happened next.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter