www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

MZB

2002-05-21

Spent most of my disposable income on books this weekend. And was almost sorry I did it. Picked the anthology assembled by one of my favorite authors and found out that this was the last one she would be involved with on a personal level, she died. Shed a few tears of sympathy for her friends, family and fans. I've been reading this anthology for a very long time.

However sorry I am to know that she's gone, she left behind a wonderful legacy. She had a calling and she served it well. She also sponsered others in her craft, the anthologies being a good example. She introduced the world to quite a few new authors that way. And I know from a long reading her work that she sponsered some on a more personal level. I don't think I could wish for much more at the end of my life. Marion Zimmer Bradley, here's to you.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter