www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

May Rain

2002-05-20

OK. This is one weird year for weather. Last weekend, cool then HOT. This weekend, rain. And cool again. Mid sixties. Should be warmer than that. It's May, for crying out loud. That's just not supposed to happen.

Not to mention the fact that our new wood flooring is in boxes out on the patio. It's wrapped in plastic, but it still makes me nervous. If the plastic leaks, it's one big chunk of money down the drain.

The nasturtiums are enjoying the respite, though. They've bounced back from their wiltyness and right now it seems that there are more blossoms than leaves.

We went to see 'Spiderman' this weekend. I enjoyed it. Good fun. A freind complained that the switches between live action and digitalized were obvious, but I had no trouble suspending my disbelief. I could see the switches when I looked for them, but I didn't spend a lot of time looking.

We went to have lunch after that at a local restaurant/microbrewery. And found out that they now have a brunch on Sunday. I was a bit hesitant, fish for breakfast? I'm not a huge fish fan in the first place. But it was good. You could have champagne or beer; spouse had beer, I had champagne. I had a little bit of everything; tried my first crawfish. Too much work for too little reward. And Bananas Foster for dessert. Yum.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter