www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Twice

2002-05-19

Wen to see 'Spiderman' this weekend. Both souse and I like it. I liked (needed?) the characterization. No movie is anything without it.

Saw people waiting in line for Star Wars. I'm waiting, too. But I know what it's like to wait. Waited for Star Trek. In any and all of its permutations.

I'm patient.

Still. Liked 'Spiderman'. There was actual character development. Choices.

A lot of it was predictable. The easy and the difficult. Gives us the next movie to look forward to. This isn't a great movie. But it's not a bad one, either.

Oh, and I liked the tributes they made. Not to the old 'Spiderman'. It was never that good. To us. The United States. They did it at least twice. "You mess with one New Yorker, You mess with us all." Those of you that have seen it, know what I'm talking about. And in the last scene, the American Flag.

I have strong feelings about this. I know the stuff they had to cut. I know why they cut it. They did the right thing. Twice.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter