www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

StepMonster

2002-05-12

Truth be told, I don't like Mother's Day. Not that I don't love and honor my Mom. I do. Lots, of both. But I can't and didn't have children. And 90 percent of the women I know have kids. When all the women gather and tell childbirth stories, I don't have a clue. When they start telling baby stories, I run and hide. And on Mother's day, I feel left out.

This year was no exception. Almost. Beloved, wonderful spouse got me a card. He never makes me feel left out.

Stepson, however, ate my strawberries. I got some strawberries yesterday at Trader Joe's. I went to get bacon. Badsnake knows which bacon I mean. And he ate them.

When he got home, I told him that he needed to get me some more strawberries. He got his keys and went and got me more strawberries. Couldn't have asked for a better Mother's Day present.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter