www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Want Warm

2002-05-07

The garden in almost in full swing now. Not quite enough heat, not nearly enough rain, but everything is off and running the reproductive race anyway. I'm starting to see a wider variety of insects.

Actually, I'm seeing a wider variety of bugs in general this year. I've seen beetles I've never seen before, bugs I've never seen before and a type of hummingbird I've never seen before.

Except for the butterflies. There have been no butterflies at all this year. Not even cabbage butterflies, and they're ubiquitous. I think it's been too cold for them this year.

It's certainly been colder than I like.

I repotted the bouganvilla I've had as a bonsai this weekend. I found a pot that reminded me of Rivendell and couldn't resist it. It was also just the right size for the bouganvilla. The form of the trunk is getting interesting. I think I'll keep it this size. It puts on an amazing show of flowers, or brachts rather, for a plant of it's size.

I want it to get warm. Now is the time of year I really enjoy being outside, and I still go out, but it's not the same when you're wearing a sweater and shivering.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter