www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Newts and Nasturtiums.

2002-04-19

Actually getting a few useful things done in the yard after work. That doesn't happen very often. Most of the time the energy just isn't there. Work has been sucking the life out of me. I try not to let it, but it does.

Pulled the grape ivy down to a managable level. In the atrium the new shoots had reached the roof. It's only started leafing out in the past couple of weeks. Husband made this great tool to pull the stuff down. Now I can pull down stuff which is out of my rather limited reach. There are disadvantages to being only five feet tall.

Have had to do a lot of cutting back on the nasturtiums. They, too, have reached the roof. I left those, though. I like the cascade of yellow blossom that falls over the wall next to the front gate.

I've gotten some beautiful red nasturtiums this year. The color is really intense. The red ones are my favorites so each year I collect the seeds and spread them in other parts of the yard. It's starting to pay off. What do you think?

I keep seeing the newts in the ponds. For a couple of days after I put them in, I didn't see them at all. I was afraid that they had crawled out. But lately I see little newty heads poking out the floating plants. Now that makes me smile.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter