www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Gallery

2002-04-05

Had a nice Easter. Old news, I guess. Still. . .

Showed up at my folks house. Half an hour early. I swear my mind is sieve. Bits keep falling through the holes. Wasn't a tragedy, however. Like to spend time with my folks.

I made Easter eggs this year. Don't always. I like ephemeral art. This is the egg that I made for my nephew.

Had the usual egg hunts. One for the small kids. Money in plastic eggs hidden in very obvious places around my parent's yard. Fun to watch and fun to help when they get stuck.

Then the one for the big kids. People, I'm 44 years old. My mom still does Easter egg hunts for us. There are clues. We go from one clue tho the next. 'If the next clue you wish to see, you will go and look in a _ _ _ _.' The adult children in the family (spouses and my father included) run (stomp, tramp, reluctant, embarassed, eager), from one clue to the next. When we get to the baskets, it's not the silly candy we were looking for. It was the fact that our mother still cares enough to do this for us, and we still care enough for her and eachother to play the game. And I still enjoy it. I also enjoy seeing the clues early. We always see a couple out of turn. And keep it to ourselves until the clue is found in the proper order.

A dove made it's nest in one of my dad's fushia baskets this year. Mom and Dad blocked off the area with trash cans so no one disturbed them. This is the dove. It was hard to get a picture of her, even though she sat outside the kitchen window. Her children were just little balls of grey fuzz below her. She kept a watchful eye on us.

I finally got my website up this weekend. I'm still struggling with it. I add stuff and change stuff and come up with new ideas and then screw everything up when I try to change it. Still, making it has been a great pleasure for me. My own gallery, for all of the art I care to create.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter