www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

There's Nothing Like Slude

2002-03-17

We went to see "The Time Machine" today. I liked it, but I'm gullible and have no problem reaching the 'suspension of disbelief' state. Spouse spent the whole time pointing out inconsistencies to himself. I am grateful to have a kind and considerate spouse. While he did point out inconsistencies to himself, he did not point them out to me.

I'm prediciting that this move will end up in the same category as the previous one. B.

We were going to go out for lunch afterwards, but it's so freakin' cold out there we decided to try it later when it's warmer.

That and I wanted to finish emptying/refilling the back water pot. Ah, there's nothing like sludge. Was thrown back from the brink of sleep by an earthquake last night. Well, not really an earthquake, but a sizable tremor at least. Sat up for a few minutes to see if there was going to be more, but there wasn't, so back to sleep. Spouse and our D&D friend were downstairs playing 'Blood Bowl'. A Dungeons and Dragons version of football, from what I can tell. I think we should teach him MTG. Put together a few weenie decks and start. It would be a quick introduction to the game. I've got four boxes of cards under the bed, for crying out loud. They're just begging to be used.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter