www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Tadpoles and a date with Dad

2002-03-14

Got up a little early this morning. Spent a little extra time outside before the drive into work. Cold! Was halfway to work before I felt like opening the window of the car. I don't like driving with the windows rolled up. It makes me feel cut off. I want to hear the world around me. So I ride with the windows down a little, even in winter. And in the summer, with the air conditioning running if necessary. That would have driven my Dad crazy when I was a kid.

Have a date with Dad and Mom this weekend to go here to get water plants, etc. I'm going to totally replant my ponds. I've never been happy with the color or the lilies I got, so I'm going to get new ones. A blue and a sunset water lily, I think. Along with Rose Red Water Iris. And some tadpoles! I have my whole list prepared. Some women get excited about spending money one clothes; I get excited about buying plants.P>

The only time I get excited about clothes is when I find something I like that's machine washable. It was one of the happiest days of my life when my company went to business casual. I don't want to have to stop and change my clothes before I go outside!

Spent a lot of time lately working on my the design for my just-purchased web site. It was exhausting. Learned a lot, though. I don't have a great deal of experience with Photoshop and none whatsoever with Illustrator. If there's not something I want to do, I'm not motivated to learn anything new. Now there are all kinds of things that I want to do with the site, so I'm learning how to do them. Of course, most of the things I've learned are not the things I set out to do, but they've been useful anyway.

I've got three things that I want to put on the site. A gallery for my digital photos, another gallery of the jewelry I've made and a site for spouse's D&D stuff. I kept wanting to 'finish' the site before I put it up on the web, but I've realized that these things are never finished. I'll just go with what I've got and improve on it as I can.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter