www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

The World is Large and I am small

2002-02-11

Had a very 'Ooooh' sunset today. See above. We've had Santana (Santa Ana?) winds for the past three or four days. I don't know if the winds contributed to the sunset. If they did, it was almost worth it.

Have been having to water all of the seedlings twice a day. They'll die if I don't. It's been a very dry year over all. First warm and dry, now cold and dry. I've lost a few things because I failed to adjust my watering schedule accordingly. I've been trying to water like I did last winter. Big mistake. It rained almost every week last winter. We've hardly had any measureable rain at all this year.

Snail squashing has been way down this winter, as well. Again, I think the low rainfall has a lot to do with it, along with the pattern of rain that we got. We got a few damp days in the beginning of the winter. Time for all the slugs and snails to hatch out. Since then it's been pretty dry. Dry out all of those hatchlings. I'd like to blame the beer traps and snail squashing that I've done, but the world is large and I am small.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter