www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Reality Avoidance and Hoses

2002-02-05

I watered using the coil hose that I got for Christmas. It really isn't long enough; I can't get to the end of the patio with it, but I do like it. I can water much more precisely with it. Normally when I water, there are puddles under and around the pots by the time I'm done. There was a little bit of overspray, but it was dry on the first pots by the time I'd finished the last. It also makes a much easier job of watering the wreath. I think I'll attach it to a short length of regular hose, so I can get the coil hose around the corner.

Then I sat out on the patio and read until it was too dark to read any more. I had a very bad day at work and wanted to put off facing reality for as long as I could. I'm getting very close to the breaking point at work. I'm afraid I'm just going to walk out and never come back. Going to try the counsellers they have at work. You get five free visits per year. Maybe they'll have some advice on how to better handle things.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter