www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

We'll Manage

2003-01-28

I'm having fun with the new computer. For one thing, opening and saving pictures goes much faster, even though the pictures are much larger now. And I change my desktop to suit myself. I'm taking my pictures and making them my desktop. To be changed at whim. Now there's no reason at all that I couldn't have done that before. But I still feel freer to mess with the settings than I did before.

For me, buying a computer of my own was much more exciting than buying a car. I spend much more time on the computer than I do in my car. I certainly have much more fun with the computer than I do with my car.

I told the spouse today that I didn't think I was going to last long at this job. Thank goodness he is as he is. If I feel trapped by my job, I feel freed by my husband. When I got this job he adjusted his 401K to take more out. I'm pretty sure it was to compensate for what I can no longer do at work. When I told him today that I didn't think I was going to make it, he said he'd reduce the deductions so we'd be OK for a while. I think we'll manage.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter