www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

First in Line

2002-01-20

Saw 'Lord of the Rings' for the third time today. Actually feel kind of self riteous about it. I feel like I'm supporting artists, from the original writer on down to the people who made stuff for the sets of the film. People who made miniatures. People who made costumes. People who made pottery. People who did armorsmithing. People who care enough to do a good job. At something. . . anything.

Most people are averages. People who care about getting their needs met and getting on with life. Then there are the people who care about what they do. It has to be important; they have to do a good job, at least in their own eyes.

There are a lot of people in my life who do that kind of job. Who do their best at something. I picked a husband based on the fact that he does the best he can for his family. Everything else is second. He can expect the same treatment from me. Everything else is second.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter