www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Survey

2002-01-19

Screen Name: Gardenqueen

Location: Behind the Orange Curtain

Nationality: American

Grade: AA

GPA: high, but not high enough

Gender: female

Zodiac sign: Leo, watch out, I bite

Chinese Zodiac: Rat, watch out, I bite

Pets: I am co-owned by three cats

Hair Color: Real � mousey blond, currently, mousey blond

Eye Color: Blue

Hair Length: Long enough to be annoying

Car: Honda Accord, 2 door I do not get the advantages of being a mom, I will not drive a mom car

Bed Time: 10 pm

Were you named after anyone?: Does Mom and Dad picking my name out of the back of a dictionary count?

Do you find yourself attractive?: No

Do you think you are cute?: Not now, and really, not ever

Do you have a boyfriend/girlfriend?: Oh, yes! My most beloved spouse!

Where do you shop the most?: On-line, though that phase is ending

Do you think your fashion is cool?: Only if you�re a sheep

Do you have any piercings?: One in the left ear, two in the right.

Do you have any tattoos?: No. I will get old. They will wrinkle. Ugh.

Do you do drugs?: . . .

Do you drink?: Yes

What kind of shampoo and conditioner do you use?: And someone cares?

What sport do you play (do)?: Sports? What�s second prize? Two tickets?

What are you most scared of?: Wasting my life

How many phones in your house?: Zero. Cut the landline. Cell phone only.

How many TV's do you have in your house?:

What are you listening to right now?: Lisa Lynne � Maiden�s Prayer

What book(s) are you reading now?: Fellowship of the Ring (re-reading after 20 years) The Fiery Cross, Drinker of Souls, Garden Insects, Renoir�s Garden

Do you have your own phone line?: Yes, if you count the cell

What clothes do you sleep in?: Shorts and a tank top

Who is the last person who called you?: A friend from a old job asking spouse and I to go out with her and another friend to have dinner and listen to music. Probably should have, but been worn out lately.

If you could have 1 wish what would it be?: To abandon reality and live in the world I�ve built in my head

If you could change anything about yourself what would it be?: To give my self the artistic skill to at least partially paint the pictures I visualize

Who do you really hate?: There are a few, but I don�t waste too much time on it

Do you wish on stars?: Yes, if only to remind myself of my goals

What's on your mouse pad?: No mouse pad. Track ball.

If you were making a movie about yourself, who would play you?: Jodie Foster

Do you like your handwriting?: Yes and no. It�s not girley, it�s legible, but I wish it were elegant.

Who do you admire?: My mom, my dad, my husband, the doctor that saved my life. People that do the best they can in the circumstances they�re in.

What is the #1 priority in your life?: I want to use my life, and my skills up. I�ve learned the hard way. I only get one chance to do the best I can.

Any bad habits?: More than I wish to count, none I�m really ashamed of.

What store would you never be caught dead in?: Can�t think of one. Don�t like shopping anyway.

If you were another person, would you be friends WITH you?: Yes. I have a lot in common with the few friends I have. At least I hope I do.

Have you ever told a secret you swore you wouldn't tell?: Only my own.

Do looks matter?: Yes

Do you pray?: Who would I pray to?

Have you ever met anyone famous?: Crashed a sailboat on John Wayne�s dock once. Does that count?

Do you think there is a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow?: Is there reward at the end of the effort? Only if you aimed right in the first place.

Are you trendy?: Not in this lifetime.

What do you do to vent anger?: Dig. Pull weeds. Plant something. Useit.

Are you passive or aggressive?: Generally passive. Aggressive when cornered.

Who is your second family?: No such thing. Just additional members as I find them.

Do you trust others easily?: No.

What was your favorite toy as a child?: Plastic zoo animals. The backyard was the jungle

What class in school did you think is totally useless?: Learning? Useless?

Do you like sappy love songs?: Oh, yes.

Do you have a journal: Yes.

Have you ever intentionally hurt someone?: Yes.

Do you like sarcasm?: No, but I like a acute sense of observation

Do you feel understood most of the time?: Almost every night when I come home

Have you thought seriously about committing suicide?: Not suicide exactly, but giving up the effort to stay alive.

Do you know what 'sctief' is?: Well, I didn�t before, but this survey, of course

Could you be a vegetarian?: Only if I had to. Would never want to

Would you ever bungee jump?: Yeeeehah! Parachuting was scarier only because it�s so much higher

Do you untie your shoes every time you take them off?: No

What are you worried about right now?: Worried that my stepson�s spirit will break before he finds a new job, and the same for myself.

Do you ever wear overalls?: Yeeesh! The only people that wear overalls around here also have mullet haircuts.

Do you think you are strong?: Yes. I�ve been Nietzsched more than once now. I�m still here

Worst feeling in the world?: Shame

Best feeling in the world?: Knowing without doubt that I�m loved. Not because he says so, because he does so. Every day. He leaves me the last piece of bread in case I want a peanut butter sandwich.

What is the first thing you think of when you wake up in the morning?: How soon do I have to get up?

How many rings before you answer the phone?: One.

Future children's names?: Never got that far. Can�t.

What is most important in life?: Ensuring the continuation of the species

Do you like to drive fast?: Yes, cars and motorcycles. Been quite a while since a motorcycle though

Do you sleep with a stuffed animal?: Only when the cats eat too much

What type was your first car?: 1971 VW Bug. Graduation present. I am spoiled. To this day. But I appreciate it greatly.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter