www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

I Work in a Gas Station

2002-01-18

It was too cold to go out much last night when I got home. This morning when I went out to water something that just had to be watered, it was cold. Well, I knew it was bound to happen. Better keep and eye on the nepenthes. If it gets too bad, I'll bring them into the kitchen. Enough humidity by the sink.

When I got to work today I couldn't even pull into the driveway. The front of our building contains a card lock gas station. At 6:30 in the morning it's a very busy place. There's a catering truck, and all the cars pulled in to buy from him, not to mention all the trucks pulling construction equipment filling up their tanks. I had to wait in line to get in. I'm also pretty sure that hanging around diesel fumes all days is not good for me.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter