www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Work Frustration

2002-01-16

Raced out of the office yesterday evening, looking over my shoulder as I went. It had been a long day and if I'd waited another minute I would have been dragged into a long meeting that would have taken hours and resolved nothing. I keep telling my boss that he's wasting his time trying to correct things that have already happened. He can set things up so that they work better for the future, and he is, but leave off trying to fix the mistakes made in the past. It's a waste of time and effort. Plus it's a major source of frustration to me.

Went out on the patio as soon as I got home and started pulling up Japanese elm seedlings from everywhere. There are thousands of them everywhere. In every pot or planter, in every open spot of dirt, in the cracks of the pavement. Reminds me of the forest in Grouse's truck bed. I eased a bit of my frustration yanking the things out of the ground.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter