www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Christmas Day

2001-12-27

Had a really good Christmas this year. Worked up to the last minute this year, but made some good stuff that I really enjoyed giving to people. Worth the effort. Wrapped up to the last minute, too. But spouse helped me tie the ribbons and spending time doing that while watching 'The Grinch' and 'A Christmas Carol' with him was one of my favorite parts of the holiday.

Time with the family was good. Food was very good. Went to see Grandmother and she was lucid and recognized most of us. The last few times we visited she didn't recognize me at all. Dad brought his cell phone and we called her sister and let them talk. That worked out well, too.

My only bad thing was the yutz that gave his six-year-old a mini-bike. She hit my car, leaving dents and scrapes. At least she seemed to have escaped without major and injuries. And they did tell me about and are going to pay for repairs.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter