www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

The Trouble with Tribbles

2001-12-08

We put the tree up today. It looks so cool. Spouse has half of the lights fading in an out. The rest, mostly spaceships, are hanging outside the steep triagle of space that the tree covers.

I wantthe other two Enterprise's. Missed the first one, I don't know why. Missed the second one; didn't go shopping early enough.

Star Trek gave me my first view of a future that I wanted to live in. I still want to live there. I now believe that you have to have a view of the future to make the future.

Thank you, David Gerrold, for giving me a view of the future to live for. And a real life, in the person of Susie Miller, to care about, to love, and to miss, now that she has a real life.

Susie, I love you. You gave me something I never had, someone who knew what I was seeing, what I was talking about. I was happy to show you my pictures. And I miss you now. Only 200 miles separate us. 200 miles and three years of experience. Still, I love you and miss you, more than the correspondence between us would indicate. Thank you for being the treasue you are; the kind and generous soul that I found you to be. Someone who love me because of what I was, instead of in spite of it. I miss you, my Susie, my first real friend. I love you, and I miss you, much more than my lack of contact would indicate.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter