www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Light at the End of the Tunnel?

2001-12-06

Not much garden time tonight, although I did get home pretty early and did spend some time outdoors. It wasn't enough. I need several hours outdoors alone to bring me back to any sort of sanity level.

I amm fast reaching the point where I hate my job. I'm spending way too much time doing things I really don't like. There is light at the end of the tunnel, but it's so far away, I'm not sure I can reach it before I totally give out.

My boss thinks I should be doing unpaid overtime. He never actually says it, but it's everywhere implied. He seems to scorn people who work regular hours and don't come in every weekend. I'm not burning my time up that way. If I finish my regular work, they'll just pile more on. And when I burn out and die, they'll tell themselves how bad I was. I know they will, I've seen them do it time after time.

There is just no way, at the end of my life, I'm going to wish I'd done a few more spreadsheets.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter