www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Company

2001-12-04

I'm having a new friend over next week. I get to use the cleaning I did for Thanksgiving three times. It's a record.

The house still being fairly presentable, I'll probably spend a little of the precious time each evening sweeping and pruing out in the garden. It's starting to look better out there. Greener. In another couple of weeks, I'd have blossoms. Oh, well. I'll make do with green.

Repotted some horsetail reeds over the weekend. They haven't been doing well, and I've been meaning to put them in a tall galvanized bucket for quite a while. I wanted to grow them in one of the fish ponds, but they tend to fall over too often. So I'll put them next to the pot and hope for a more tropical look that way.

I have a very large Bauer crock I got from my grandmother's house. I think I'm going to put pitcher plants in it. I just can't drill holes in it, and don't really want to use it for an umbrella stand. A bog garden it will be.

All of the nepenthes but one are doing very well. The one not doing well may actually have been soaking in too much water. It doesn't look like it's been too cold for it. So I dumped the excess water out and will hope for the best. That was one of the reasons I got several varieties. I figured some would do better than others.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter