www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

National Sales Meeting

2001-12-01

Spent the last four days at a meeting for all of my company's sales people. I got to be audiovisual geek. Spent most of my time setting up PowerPoint presentations, because the people doing the presentations can't actually use the software themselves. A really nice guy from the hotel did all the work on the hardware. I suck at hardware. Something else I need to learn. Most of what I did was open the presentation, set it to show, and then put it up on the screen. How dense do you have to be not to be able to do this? I probably don't want to know.

Spent the last three nights socializing with our sales people. Because we work in the medical industry, most of our sales people are not scum of the earth. I've known most of them for several years now, and like most of the ones I know. A few I'm actually quite fond of.

Spouse was invited by our director to come to dinner last night. Very few spouses were invited. Don't know if this is a change in status or not. It might be. Have told one of the sales people that I had my resume out because I've been unhappy since they put me into accounting. Didn't ask to be put into accounting, don't like working in accounting, don't want to continue in accounting. My current boss thinks he can make me go faster by walking on my heels. More likely to turn around and bite.

Really enjoyed the socializing part. That was usually between five pm and 9 pm. After that, back to work. Did a PowerPoint presentation for the awards banquet that was a looping slide show of photos from all of the rest of the evenings. Always goes over well. People always stop and say 'Look at that one.' I enjoy taking the pictures and putting that part of the show together.

Love the fact that my husband got to come. He's the best makeup that I have. He makes me feel beautiful.

All in all, a pretty good meeting. Most of the stuff I was responsible for went smoothly. Helped out in the places I could, probably not enough. Had a really good talk with a female staff member that is one of my role models. Said some stuff that has been on my mind for a long time, but have never expressed before.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter