www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Early Christmas Tree

2001-11-25

I want to put the Christmas tree up early this year; although I guess the appropriate term would be 'hang.' We don't have the usual Christmas tree. We have one of those plastic spirals people hang on poles in their yards. Only we hang it from the ceiling, upside down. We have every space ship ornament that Hallmark has made for the past seven years. Star Trek, Star Wars, and the ones from the real space program. I am missing a couple. The first Enterprise and third one. I'll get them someday. Off E-Bay probably. I've seen them both there.

All of this started with my love of Star Trek and an off-hand comment from my youngest sister. One time I was describing my latest ornament acquisition when she asked if I was going to have a tree with just space ships on it. I thought it was a great idea and have worked at putting it into being since I married my husband. We've got ornaments that look like planets among all the space ships. Anything that looks like it belongs in space. We've had it for three years, and it looks better each year.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter