www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Millimeters from Running

2001-11-20

Had a remarkably productive weekend. Spouse and I painted the kitchen. . . . Let me rephrase that. Spouse painted the kitchen and I painted the cabinets. Only the upper ones. Green stippled, with the framework painted yellow. Spouse worked non-stop the whole weekend long. I was impressed with his stamina. I have to spread it out, or I�ll collapse.

I also washed the windows and tried pruning back the yard to a manageable level. Moved things around the patio so I could sweep behind them. Nothing like moving pots full of wet dirt. Still have a million things to do, but we are making progress. Clean windows are an accomplishment all by themselves.

We�re going to reorganize the shelves so we can get more stuff on them and off the counter. That will be great. Actually using the shelves for something besides a cat jungle gym. I think it will be an big improvement and make the kitchen look much less crowded.

I�ve not been enjoying my job much lately. I feel like I�m a sports player and I�ve been traded. I got put into the accounting team without any yay or nay on my part. I�ve never worked in accounting. I�ve never wanted to work in accounting and I�m pretty much not liking working in accounting. When I get to the point that I hate it enough, I�ll put my resume out there and start slogging for a new job. That point is millimeters away.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter