www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

A Very Bad Week

2001-11-10

We've all heard that expression, shit rolls downhill? I keep thinking that we've all heard it. I've heard it often enough. This week, I saw the pricipal in action. This week, I saw my boss be the recipient of shit that's been rolling downhill for months. The amount of momentum involved at this point is not to be believed. Still, instead of trying to find someway to stop this avalanche, people just try to position themselves as deflectors, deflect this crap to someone else in the line of fire.

He told me; my new boss promised me that he would allow me to take credit for the things I did right and deflect on him the things that went wrong. So far, the opposite has been true.

Not to mention the fact that he shares stress. Every time he's been stressed, at least five other people get to be stressed because of it. I'm not willing to follow him down into stess land. They just don't pay me that much. They pay me enough to get my devotion during working hours, and barely that. I'm not willing to make one-third of my life miserable for anyone. The only thing that I have that no one can replace is my time. I've learned that fact in the most difficult of ways. I've learned that it's possible for me to die. Been dead twice now. YOU CAN'T GIVE TIME BACK TO ME. So if you want some of my time, my effort, make it worth my while. I'll stay for years. Now, the other part. PISS ME OFF! MAKE ME MISERABLE FOR FORTY HOURS A WEEK! I'll make your life a living hell. I've suffered enough for this company already. This company that values appearance over performance. This company that puts out to pasture any female that no longer fits the ideal picture of the cute and perky female.

I don't want to work for you. You make my days torture. And I'm not willing to torture myself for you.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter