www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

The Patience of a Saint

2001-10-29

Made a really good soup on Wednesday for game night. It turned out great. Everybody seemed to like it, though a couple of people kept calling stew, but it was way too thin for stew. I hope I can repeat the recipe. I like to cook soup, mostly because I�m a fan of one dish cooking. But I never write down what I put in, so it�s an experiment every time.

Have I ever said how wonderful my husband is? Very doesn�t cover it. Last night we went to the Halloween Haunt at Knott�s Berry Farm. Yuk, and also bleah. Just not my kind of gathering. We waited 20 minutes to buy tickets and another 20 minutes to get in. They were using metal detectors on everyone. And a good description of the crowd would be that it was an interesting study in cultural diversity. There way many people whose language I couldn�t understand, and they were the English speakers. I did have fun studying hairstyles. One of the most popular appeared to be �The Porcupine�, spikes 2 to 3 inches long, sticking straight out all over.

We did not have a wonderful time. I found out that I really don�t like people jumping out at me from dark corners. I�m just a party pooper that way. I found out at pretty early age that it was a good idea to avoid dark corners and the things hiding in them. The hard way. Husband bore it all pretty patiently. He could rightfully have complained about it quite a bit, but he didn�t. He just persevered until we went home. Where I told him �Never again.� Over and over.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter