www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Upside Down Christmas Tree

2001-10-22

Well, the company party on Saturday was not as bad as I feared it might be. I endeavored to have fun. The food was good; the alcohol was free. And it�s a good thing I got something done on Saturday, because I had a champagne hangover on Sunday and did nothing but play �Pool of Radiance�. Listmaking starts today. Speaking of which:

Organize/straighten office

Clean downstairs bathroom

Continue working on code for diary re-design (this stuff takes me a while, it requires thinking)

Work on �Angelfish� (if I can clean enough room off of the kitchen table)

Found something to wear to the party without too much trouble on Saturday. It was a little difficult to find something dressy, but understated. I�m five feet tall. I don�t want to wear gold lame� anything. I�d look like a gold plated hobbit. Finally found a sweater set with a little beading around the collar. Dressy, but not shouting �Look at me!�

Bought my first Christmas present. May they all be so easy. Youngest sister said �I want this, this is where you can find it.� So I went out and bought it. One down, nine to go.

As a general rule, I like to get my Christmas Shopping done as early as possible, but I�m not all that big on decorating. This year I can�t wait to get out Christmas tree up. I use the term tree loosely. We have one of those light spirals that we hang upside down from the ceiling. Over the years we�ve bought all of the Star Trek, Star Wars, and space program ornaments that Hallmark has put out. It�s a bit unusual, to say the least. I think we have four new ornaments this year. It�s starting to fill up. Now all I have to do is come up with a way to create ornaments that look like planets and it�ll be complete.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter