www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Invisible in Public

2001-10-19

Had a good game night Wednesday. Battles were challenging without being frustrating. Nobody but the bad guys died (not that the DM and wonderful spouse would let them).

Wonderful spouse also took my car in for it�s first service. Had it over a year now and it�s finally got enough miles on it for an oil change. It�s wonderful living close to work. Between that, being married and shopping on the Internet, I don�t put too many miles on my car.

I finally cut down my giant sunflower. I cut a few of the other ones down before the seeds were finished developing. Didn�t want to do that for this one. This one had a seed head over 14 inches across. I want more sunflowerbrellas next year. They were fun. Just have to make sure to put them in the large pots, so we don�t have the fallover problem again. I have another idea for a living umbrella that I want to try, but I have to wait to see if it works out.

I finally started cutting back the tomato plant that�s reached the roof. Tomatoes on the roof are not very useful. Besides, I�d rather the passionflower vine grew than the tomato vine. It feeds my butterfly larvae. I love making salsa, but the butterflies need food more than I need salsa.

I think I�ve talked my stepson into going to a local job fair. I asked him whether or not he�s been paid yet, he said no, that he has to sell to get paid. I wanted to point out to him the discrepancy in that. He said he was supposed to get a base salary of $1,400 per month. Now he only gets paid if he sells. That�s not exactly a base salary.

Company party celebrating the end of our fiscal year tomorrow. Bleah. I would rather stay home than almost anything, but it would be detrimental to my career if I didn�t go. I can�t be the invisible employee at home, I have to go out and do it in public. And drag my poor husband along.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter