www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

A Pearl After All

2001-10-11

Had a good game night last night, even though a couple of our players didn�t show. The dungeon master, my beloved spouse, threw in a couple of new tricks. Per usual. There were traps, and our thief, the only one able to disarm traps, was one of the missing.

Strange and wonderful news! There may be a pearl in that oyster after all. It seems that stepson felt so guilty about not finding a new apartment or at least a new roommate, he went out and tried to find a better job. At least that�s the motivation I�m going to give it. I�m just hoping that it�s really a job. Being a gas station attendant beats working in a telemarketing boiler room. I�m also hoping it�s not some kind of come-on, and they�re going to ask him for money. Which I�m pretty sure he will give them.

However, at least he�s out there trying. I can live with almost anything if he does that. He�s still pretty high on my list for not doing anything about his apartment, but it�ll motivate him to get a better job. . . He�s always been a pretty good kid. He�s very amiable, affectionate and easy to get along with, but effort is foreign to his nature. If he can get out of exerting himself in any way, he will. There are still going to be rules, but my ire is considerably lessened. I so want my rant from yesterday to be wrong.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter