www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Dear god, help me

2001-10-05

Dear God...help me. My father is in China, and he's had a stroke. They're trying to get him back now, but at 10 pm on Friday, the soonest they can get him back is 3 pm on Sunday. I'm not sure I can make it until then. I will, because my mother needs me to, but this is going to be no easy ride. And how the hell to I pick him up when I can't drive up to get him.

My mom called me shortly before nine this evening and asked me to come over. Unfortunately, now all there is for us to do is wait. I would have gladly have waited until next Friday, when he was supposed to come home. I've sent e-mails to the airlines and the airport, but I have little faith in hearing back from them. I'll call in the morning. The airport must have some kind of plan for things like this. If they don't, I will stand on the curb and scream. I did it on the way over here, I'm sure I could do it there. That would get someone's attention. And if I don't get someone's attention before then, believe me, I will stand screaming on the tarmac at LAX.

If any one of you out there know anyone that can help me, please let me know. I will be checking e-mail and guestbook throughout the night.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter