www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Space Station and Buffy Premier

2001-10-03

We watched the International Space Station go over last night. My husband couldn�t remember exactly what time it was supposed to go over, so we went outside with binoculars at about 7:30. I wished, not for the first time, for a telescope. We finally saw it at around 7:45, racing overhead. Looking at it through the binoculars didn�t show me any more than I was seeing with my naked eyes, so I just watched it go. You could tell it wasn�t a plane, too fast, too high up, and no blinking. It made me feel just a little bit better about humanity, after the last couple of weeks. Maybe we�re not hopeless if we can do something like that.

Then we went in and watched the premier of Buffy. I enjoyed it, but I�m still worried about UPN screwing it up. Although, they�re apparently taking advantage of the Buffy popularity and starting up some other shows along similar lines.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter