www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Missing Stepson

2001-10-02

My stepson went missing today. For a while. Until we found him. Sleeping in his own bed.

His mom called my husband this morning, telling him that she had tried to call him and his answering machine wasn't on. She then called his work, and he hadn't shown up last night for work.

So his dad IM's me and tells me the story. He's going out to his apartment to see if he's there. Both of us are envisioning a scene of death and dismemberment. When he gets there, he knocks on the door, no answer. So he climbs the fence and goes onto the patio. The patio door is open. Stepson is in bed sleeping.

Aparently stepson broke his phone last night, and hasn't the funds to replace it. According to his schedule, he wasn't supposed to go to work last night, unless his boss called. . .

I told my husband to slap him for me, on their way to buy a new phone.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter