www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

NOT a Sunflower Seed

2001-09-21

I actually got a fair amount of work done last night before the start of our game. I cut back the morning glories outside the front gate. They were attempting to get to the roof, which they would have covered in no time. It would have been a pretty sight while it lasted, but getting them off the roof after they die at the end of the season would have been a whole �nother story.

I pulled up all of the sunflowers out front that have gone to seed. I saved the seed heads, some for me, some for the birds. I�m going to have a FOREST of sunflowers next year. Definitely no more big ones in pots, though, the pots fall over any time there�s the slightest bit of wind.

I found a bug (beetle?) in among the sunflower seeds that looked a little like a sunflower seed himself. Photo to follow, I hope, if they turned out OK. He was about the same size and a similar color to the seeds. He took exception to me trying to pry him out of the seed head. Can�t say that I blame him.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter