www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Usual Suspect 1

2001-09-20

Penny Pumpkin has started to make a hobby out of bringing crickets from the yard and garage into the house, where she chases them until they stop moving or her attention is distracted elsewhere. I keep finding cricket corpses all over the house. She likes to bring them in on game night (D&D), because we�re not paying enough attention to her. Penny Pumpkin? She�s the little orange kitty below. Our hyperactive child. Overbred, underbrained and cross-eyed to boot. But a very sweet kitty. You can�t hold her for long, but you can sit on the floor and she�ll run circles around you while you pet her.

I finally got my Persian Shield plants. They look pretty pitiful; most of the leaves have been removed, probably so they can actually survive transport without drying out. But the beautiful color shows on those leaves that are there. I put them out in the atrium this morning and gave them a drink. The humidity will probably perk them up a bit, and I�ll transplant them this weekend.

I�ve started walking again. Just around the block, but our block is just under two miles, so it seems like enough for now. Especially as I�m also lifting weights three times a week. I�m hoping that all this will make some dent in the flab that has become me.

I have a lot of work to do in the yard this weekend. A lot of things need cutting down or cutting back. I won�t get to it all, but I can make a start. How can there be so much to do in such a small yard?

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter