www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

The Day After

2001-09-12

Went home last night, sat on the couch and watched the news with my husband. We never watch television downstairs. After we've finished for the day we go upstairs and watch television in bed. Somehow it just didn't seem right to do that. So we sat on the couch, and watched the disaster, over and over. After a while I couldn't take it any more. I went upstairs and watched something else.

I woke often during the night, and several times heard planes passing over. While I new that there would probably be patrol flights, I still waited, listening until I could no longer hear them.

I lay close to my husband, glad for the comfort of his arms. When I left for work this morning, I kissed him, hard.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter