www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

War Has Been Declared

2001-08-16

OK, I have officially declared war on the ants around and in my house. As a general rule, I don�t mind ants. They�re the garbage men of the world. They take stuff I don�t even want to look at and make it go away. But this year, they have been very aggressive. They�ve come inside the house, something that happens every year around this time, looking for food and water. I don�t like that, but if I were hungry, I�d pretty much go where I had to to find food. You just remove whatever they�re after, usually the cat food and vacuum them up.

This year, though, they�ve been biting. I�ll be sitting in my chair outside; I�ll feel something crawling on me and then a bite. It�s like sitting quietly and having someone come by and poke you with a pin.

Even that wasn�t enough stir me to action, however. It was when I found out that the ants have graduated from eating the pupae of the gulf fritillaries to eating the caterpillars. War has been declared.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter