www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Thinks With His Penis

2001-08-10

Been feeling really vulnerable lately. The boss of my company is a total male chauvanist and it makes me feel totally vulnerable and stupid. Do I dress like a girly girl and keep my job? Or do I just be me and get fired and a bad work history? I'm not sure that there's any way to win this battle. If I come forward and say what I feel (the director of this company thinks with his penis, instead of his brain) I'm a bitch and envious of the pretty girls. Yes, I'm envious of the pretty girls. I'm an artist. Even in my own eyes, pretty is better (even though I don't even consider someone until I find out they have brains). What I don't like is the fact that I feel like my job is in danger because I'm not pretty enough, or young enough, or perky enough. It doesn't matter what skills I have or what I can provide for my company. If I'm not pretty enough, I'm not good enough. Someone, please, tell me how I can handle this. Do I loose a good job, where I'm learning new things? Or do I speak my mind, tell my director what I think of him and go work at McDonalds for minimum wage? This isn't just me. There have been people that they kept on as temps, but didn't hire, not because they weren't competent, who keeps a temp for 11 months when they're not comptetent? But because they weren't pretty enough. They weren't trophies to hang on the wall. Our director is a lot of things, he's generally honest and reliable. But HE THINKS WITH HIS PENIS!!!! And if you're a girl, and you're not pretty, you better run and hide, because you're doomed.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter