www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Dungeon Master

2001-07-09

The gardenking and I had a pretty good weekend. A friend from work is a Dungeons and Dragons addict and asked if we would be interested in playing. Both of us have wanted to try playing literally for years and we jumped at the chance. It took a while to get the group around, but we finally did it on Saturday. We had a barbeque and game session that started around five and didn�t end until midnight. It was great fun, even though we spent most of the first three hours just setting up our characters. Ah, there�s nothing like having four strange men in your house to make life interesting (emphasis on the strange). After everyone left we spent another couple of hours talking about it. All in all, I really enjoyed it. What a geek I am. And we�re doing it again tonight, with my spouse taking a stab at being Dungeon Master. I just love saying that. DUNGEON MASTER.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter