www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Leaf Eating Birds 2

2001-06-30

I got a couple of very bad pictures of my sunflower leaf eating birds. If anyone out there knows what they are, I would appreciate the info.

I've never seen this kind of bird before. I'd think they were eating the leaves for water, except that there's a water dish not five feet from where the birds are in this picture. Living in Southern California, a clean, fresh water source is at least as important as food.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter