www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Sunflower Eating Birds

2001-06-29

There are these little birds that keep showing up in my garden. Grey and yellowish, sort of striped on head and wings. I don't know what they are, but they are eating my sunflower leaves. I don't care about the sunflowers. I pretty much planted them as seeds for the birds, so birds eating the leaves is an extra added benefit. I've never seen birds eat leaves before. They peck little holes at the point where the leaf meets the stem. I keep trying to get pictures of the birds, but they are very shy and fly off every time I pick up my camera. I'll keep trying.

So the parents are back, Bob (my dad's cat) has not been made a prisoner in his own home and I am relieved. He still yows every time my dad leaves the house, afraid he'll be abandoned again. He loves my dad and I'm pretty sure the feeling is mutual.

Both of my parents are a little tired. I think all that walking was a little hard on my mom, but they're back and well. That's enough for me.

Today Sean starts work on the bathroom. Hooray! I've pretty much disliked everything about our bathroom since we moved in. Still got to find a new mirror and a cupboard, but I don't think it will be too hard.

I found out recently that my stepson can play guitar. He's always been able to pick tunes out by ear, a facilty I envy. But his girlfriend gave him a guitar and he's actually been practicing. His mom got him a poster showing chords and now he can play actual recognizable tunes. He's only had it a couple of months. He's accomplished more than I ever did with actual lessons.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter