www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Heat and Cat Bites

2001-06-19

It's been hot lately. Almost into the 90's. The nasturtians are drying up. It's time to cut them back and or down, depending on their condition.

All of the corn has silk on it. I've never grown my own corn before. I'm amazed at how big it gets and how quickly it grows. I don't know why I'm amazed. I did my share of getting lost in my uncles cornfield when I was a kid.

I mentioned in an earlier entry that I'm cat sitting my parents cat. Well, I think he must be going deaf. He was laying on the back of the couch, a much vied-for spot among our own cats, taking a bath. I was walking around the house dusting and I walked up behind him to pet him. He didn't hear me because there was leaping, screaming and biting involved, not all on part of the cats. All of the cats leapt up, floofed head to tail tip. They stood around for a couple of minutes waiting to see if I was going to do anything besides yell. Then they moved off into various less visible spots.

I have a bite that goes 3/8's of an inch into the flesh of my forearm. I did everything I could to prevent infection at the time, but I'd better keep an eye on it.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter