www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

You Know Your Husband Loves You When

2001-06-12

Casualties - This morning, 2 snails

You know your husband loves you when he leaves you the last two pieces of bread just in case you want a peanut butter and jelly sandwich.

My grandmother has a macadamia nut tree in her yard. It has produced nuts for years. These days, the squirrels get most of them. My mom, my sister and I went over there not too long ago and there were little macadamia trees sprouting everywhere. The squirrels plant the nuts and forget about them. Then comes the sprout.

I decided that if they would grow in my grandmother's yard, they should grow in mine. I took a handful of nuts that the squirrels hadn't got to yet and planted them. They're coming up. I wonder how long it takes for a macadamia nut tree to bear fruit?

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter